Born of The Same Star

 

tumblr_inline_npj1dsgmio1t4jqxh_500

Our kiss held the perfect balance of

Swirling excitement

And

Giddish nerves

That ignited life back into every cell of my body,

The type of kiss that travels through you;

That takes you over

And leaves you breathless and disorientated.

 

What a power you have over me.

 

T’was as if

Before our kiss

The universe was preparing me for you,

As if God was leaving a trail of bread crumbs

To your lips.

O, my sweet sin, my glorious salvation

May my lips know nothing more than your touch.

 

All the moments before

Echoed promises of some sweet delight

Soon to greet me,

I saw three rainbows that week

And the moon was full of wondrous

Anticipation

Of loves tender arrival.

 

Passion is the nectar of the Angels,

Some say,

And our fire left the heavens rejoicing.

The sky withheld no beauty,

Looking up at the dazzling stars

Your eyes were all I could see.

Truly beguiling;

The shine and sparkle of your hazel hues

Became my constellations

My personal galaxy.

 

Time was immeasurable

Within the capsule of your embrace,

I felt my forever in that moment

As I learnt love’s breath and taste.

I felt my forever in your arms,

Unravelling a pre-ordained truth.

 

Our connection is rudimentary

Cultivated from afar,

Our souls were born of the same star.

 

The poetry of heaven;

The jewels of night

We, our love, are of that celestial light.

11811302

Author: Ruth Elora

it's all about the mystery.

One thought on “Born of The Same Star”

Leave a comment